Facilitation Committee PLC


The Facilitation Committee is central to the work of CCTE. The Facilitation Committee works collaboratively as regional Professional Learning Community (PLC) focused on improving student success by strengthening and supporting teaching excellence across the K-20 continuum in the Rochester, NY region. By structuring itself as a PLC, the Facilitation Committee intends to model and further develop an exemplary educational practice, and  work effectively to achieve agreed upon goals that emerge from collaborative learning.

Institutional Partners*

Rochester City School District

Rush-Henrietta School District

St. John Fisher College

SUNY Brockport

SUNY Geneseo

Monroe Community College (MCC)


*Each institution has one designee and one alternate representative. Additional individuals participating on the Facilitation Committee from MCC currently include representatives from the faculty, institutional research, and administration

MCC Role & Function

MCC has obtained funding from the U.S Department of Education, Fund for the Improvement of Postsecondary Education (FIPSE) to implement the CCTE initiative.

MCC holds fiscal responsibility for administration of grant funds, as well as overall responsibility for project implementation.

An external consultant has been engaged to provide external evaluation of the initiative, and a Program Director is in place to work with MCC and the Facilitation Committee to develop and implement CCTE initiatives.


Monroe Community College Members:

Dr. Michael McDonough      Ms. Kimberley Collins    Mr. Jonathan Iuzzini

Ms. Ann Pennella

Ms. Tracy Wyant     Dr. Mary Ann Matta DeMario

Rush-Henrietta School District Members:
Dr. Denise Anthony     Mr. Todd Russo 
Rochester City School District Members:
Mr. Carlos Leal         Ms. Kelly Bauman

St. John Fisher College Members:
Dr. Michelle Erklenz-Watts

SUNY Brockport Members:
Dr. Betsy Balzano     Dr. Christopher Price

SUNY Geneseo Members:
Dr. Jane Fowler Morse     Ms. Tracy Peterson